Upcoming Events

Monday, September 25, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Condell Park, Australia
work being performed: Lick
Ensembles:  Stroma 

Friday, September 29, 2017

Boston New Music Fesitval
Boston Sculptors Gallery
Boston, Massachusetts
work being performed: love fail

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Open Theatre Project
Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Rest/Noise 

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

First Church
Cambridge, Massachusetts
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Rest/Noise 
University of Southern California
Newman Recital Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: death speaks

Thursday, October 5, 2017

* NYC premiere
Baryshnikov Arts Center
John Cage & Merce Cunningham Studio
New York, New York
work being performed: Retrieve

Friday, October 6, 2017

* NYC premiere
Baryshnikov Arts Center
John Cage & Merce Cunningham Studio
New York, New York
work being performed: Retrieve

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Sunday, October 8, 2017

Haledon, New Jersey
work being performed: death speaks
Ensembles:  Unbridled 
CAM
Raleigh, North Carolina
work being performed: child
Ensembles:  earspace 

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Ocampo Theatre
Morelia, Mexico
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Versus 8 Percussion 

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Universidad Michoacana de San Nicolas de Hidalgo
Morelia, Mexico
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Versus 8 Percussion 

Friday, October 20, 2017

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Monday, October 23, 2017

The Rockwell
Somerville, Massachusetts
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Rest/Noise 

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

* Japan premiere
Nippon Television Network
Wonder City
Tokyo, Japan
work being performed: pierced
Conductors:  Joe Hisaishi 

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

* Japan premiere
Nippon Television Network
Wonder City
Tokyo, Japan
work being performed: pierced
Conductors:  Joe Hisaishi 

Thursday, October 26, 2017

UMASS Lowell -- Durgin Hall
Lowell, Massachusetts
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Rest/Noise 

Friday, October 27, 2017

* NYC premiere
Brooklyn Academy of Music
Gilman Opera House
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Road Trip
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Saturday, October 28, 2017

* NYC premiere
Brooklyn Academy of Music
Gilman Opera House
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Road Trip
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Monday, October 30, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Friday, November 3, 2017

Metropolitan Waterworks Museum
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Rest/Noise 

Saturday, November 4, 2017

St. Philip’s in the Hills Episcopal Church
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  True Concord Choir 
* United States premiere
Lincoln Center White Lights Festival
TBD
New York, New York
work being performed: if I sing (after psalm 101)
Conductors:  Julian Wachner 
* United States premiere
Lincoln Center Whilte Lights Festival
St. Paul's Chapel
New York, New York

Sunday, November 5, 2017

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Sounds of Music
Groningen, Netherlands
work being performed: Early that summer
Ensembles:  JACK Quartet 
November Music Festival
Verkadefabriek
Den Bosch, Netherlands
work being performed: unused swan
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
November Music Festival
Verkadefabriek
Den Bosch, Netherlands
work being performed: Reeling
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
November Music Festival
Verkadefabriek
Den Bosch, Netherlands
work being performed: Gene Takes a Drink
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Friday, November 10, 2017

Princeton University
The Institute for Advanced Study
Princeton, New Jersey
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Princeton University
The Institute for Advanced Study
Princeton, New Jersey
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Sunday, November 12, 2017

National Gallery of Art
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Monday, November 13, 2017

The Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Friday, November 17, 2017

Friday, November 17, 2017 - Sunday, November 19, 2017

Joffrey Ballet
Chicago, Illinois
work being performed: Weather One
Ensembles:  Joffrey Ballet 

Sunday, November 19, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017 - Sunday, December 31, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

The Music Mansion
Providence, Rhode Island
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Rest/Noise 

Sunday, December 3, 2017

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Sunday, December 17, 2017

Shanghai Concert Hall
Shanghai, China
work being performed: for love is strong
Ensembles:  Vox Clamantis 

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Friday, December 22, 2017

Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - Sunday, January 14, 2018

* World premiere
Prototype Festival
GELSEY KIRKLAND ARTS CENTER
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Acquanetta

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Den Haag, Netherlands
work being performed: Dry
Ensembles:  Asko Schoenberg Ensemble 

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Friday, January 19, 2018

Saturday, January 20, 2018

Sunday, January 21, 2018

Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - Sunday, February 4, 2018

New York University
Skirball Center
New York, New York
work being performed: the whisper opera

Thursday, February 8, 2018 - Saturday, February 10, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

* World premiere
Miami City Ballet
Miami, Florida
work being performed: new work for Miami City Ballet
Collaborators:  Brian Brooks -- choreography 

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Kent State Univeristy -- Vanguard Series
Kent, Ohio
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

The Garden Theatre
Columbus, Ohio
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Friday, February 23, 2018

Cleveland Museum of Art
Cleveland, Ohio
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Sunday, March 4, 2018

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - Thursday, March 15, 2018

Friday, March 16, 2018

Bienen School of Music
Galvin Recital Hall
Evanston, Illinois
work being performed: Anonymous Man
Ensembles:  The Crossing 

Saturday, March 17, 2018

Sunday, March 18, 2018

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Friday, March 23, 2018

Oberlin Conservatory
Oberlin, Ohio
work being performed: Decasia
Ensembles:  Oberlin Conservatory 
Conductors:  Timothy Weiss 

Saturday, March 31, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic
Music Room
Liverpool, United Kingdom
work being performed: face so pale
Ensembles:  Piano Circus 

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018 - Sunday, April 22, 2018

* World premiere
Peak Performances
Alexander Kasser Theater
Montclair, New Jersey
work being performed: Spinning
Soloists:  Maya Beiser - cello 

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Friday, April 27, 2018

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Kings Place
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Yo Shakespeare
Ensembles:  Icebreaker 
Kings Place
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Yo Shakespeare
Ensembles:  Icebreaker 
Kings Place
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: slow movement
Ensembles:  Icebreaker 

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

The Vale of Glamorgan Festival of Music
PENARTH PIER PAVILION
Vale of Glamorgan, United Kingdom
work being performed: almost all the time

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Saturday, June 9, 2018

Walt Disney Concert Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: where you go
Ensembles:  LA Master Chorale 
Conductors:  Grant Gershon 

Sunday, June 10, 2018

Walt Disney Concert Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: where you go
Ensembles:  LA Master Chorale 
Conductors:  Grant Gershon 

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Nørre Vosborg Chamber Music Festival
Nørre Vosborg, Denmark
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  Ensemble MidVest