Upcoming Events

Friday, June 22, 2018

Big Medium
Austin, Texas
work being performed: Fuel
Ensembles:  Density512 
Conductors:  Nicholas Perry Clark 

Sunday, June 24, 2018

Unitarian Universalist Church of Brunswick
Brunswick, Maine
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  Vox Nova Chamber Choir 

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

LXXXI FESTIVAL OF THE MAGGIO MUSICALE FIORENTINO
Abbey of San Miniato al Monte
Florence, Italy
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Ensemble L’Homme Armé 

Thursday, June 28, 2018

St. Bartholomew’s Hospital
Barts Pathology Museum
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: death speaks

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Nørre Vosborg Chamber Music Festival
Nørre Vosborg, Denmark
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  Ensemble MidVest 

Saturday, July 7, 2018

* Japan premiere
Tokyo, Japan
work being performed: The Vermeer Room
Ensembles:  Tokyo Sinfonietta 

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Mixed Munich Arts
Munich, Germany
work being performed: He Saw a Skull
Ensembles:  Via Nova Chor 

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Chautauqua Symphony Orchestra
Ampitheater
Chautauqua, New York
work being performed: man made
Conductors:  Rossen Milanov 

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Friday, August 3, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - Saturday, August 18, 2018

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Thursday, September 20, 2018 - Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

* France premiere
Opera House
Strasbourg, France
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Opera National du Rhin 
Conductors:  Claire Levacher 

Thursday, September 27, 2018

King's Place
Hall One
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: wed (arr. piano trio)
Ensembles:  Fidelio Trio 
Opera House
Strasbourg, France
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Opera National du Rhin 
Conductors:  Claire Levacher 

Friday, September 28, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Peak Performances
Montclair State University
Montclair, New Jersey
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - Sunday, October 7, 2018

Saturday, October 6, 2018

Sunday, October 7, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Sunday, October 21, 2018

Vesper Concerts
Presbyterian Church of the Cross
Omaha, Nebraska
work being performed: evening morning day
Ensembles:  Quince Vocal Ensemble 

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 27, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Bozeman, Montana
work being performed: Dry
Conductors:  Matthew Savery 

Saturday, November 10, 2018

Sunday, November 11, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Monday, November 26, 2018 - Wednesday, November 28, 2018

* Belgium premiere
BOZAR
Terarken
Brussels, Belgium
work being performed: the whisper opera

Saturday, December 1, 2018

Friday, December 7, 2018 - Saturday, December 8, 2018

Saturday, December 8, 2018

* United States premiere
New World Symphony
Miami Beach, Florida
Ensembles:  New World Symphony 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Saturday, December 15, 2018

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Muziekgebouw
Grote Zaal
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Silbersee 

Saturday, January 12, 2019

Sunday, January 13, 2019

* World premiere
Elbphilharmonie
Hamburg, Germany
work being performed: A Western
Ensembles:  Theatre of Voices 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 

Saturday, January 19, 2019

* United Kingdom premiere
Kings Place
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Anthracite Fields
Conductors:  Tecwyn Evans 

Thursday, January 24, 2019

* World premiere
New York Philharmonic
David Geffen Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Fire in my mouth
Conductors:  Jaap Van Zweden 

Friday, January 25, 2019

* World premiere
New York Philharmonic
David Geffen Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Fire in my mouth
Conductors:  Jaap Van Zweden 

Saturday, January 26, 2019

* World premiere
New York Philharmonic
David Geffen Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Fire in my mouth
Conductors:  Jaap Van Zweden 

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Duke Performances
Baldwin Auditorium
Durham, North Carolina
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Friday, February 22, 2019 - Saturday, February 23, 2019

The Theatre at Ace Hotel
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: the loser
Ensembles:  LA Opera 

Saturday, March 2, 2019

* Portugal premiere
Casa de Musica
Porto, Portugal
work being performed: A Western
Ensembles:  Coro Casa da Musica 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Friday, May 10, 2019

Thursday, June 6, 2019 - Saturday, June 8, 2019