Events Archive - 2006

Wednesday, August 10, 2005 - Tuesday, May 30, 2006

Saturday, January 21, 2006

Thursday, January 26, 2006 - Sunday, January 29, 2006

Friday, January 27, 2006

Friday, January 27, 2006 - Saturday, January 28, 2006

Saturday, January 28, 2006

Saturday, February 4, 2006

Manhattan School of Music
New York, New York
work being performed: Gotham
Ensembles:  Tactus 

Monday, February 20, 2006

Rochester, New York
work being performed: Lick
Ensembles:  Musica Nova 
Rochester, New York
work being performed: Lick

Thursday, March 2, 2006

Thursday, March 2, 2006 - Sunday, March 5, 2006

Friday, March 3, 2006

Hamburg, Germany
work being performed: Weather
Ensembles:  Ensemble Resonanz 

Sunday, March 5, 2006

Saturday, March 11, 2006

Tuesday, March 14, 2006

Chicago, Illinois
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  Fulcrum Point 

Thursday, March 16, 2006 - Sunday, March 26, 2006

Saturday, March 18, 2006

Saturday, March 25, 2006

Tuesday, March 28, 2006

Tuesday, April 4, 2006

Wednesday, April 19, 2006

* World premiere
Muzik 3 Festival
La Jolla, California
work being performed: work
Ensembles:  Real Quiet 
Collaborators:  Suzanne Bocanegra, film 

Saturday, April 22, 2006

* World premiere
Miller Theater, Columbia University
New York City, New York

Sunday, April 23, 2006

* World premiere
Merkin Hall
New York City, New York
work being performed: warmth
Ensembles:  Cygnus 

Saturday, May 6, 2006 - Sunday, May 7, 2006

Sunday, May 7, 2006

Monday, May 8, 2006

Monday, May 29, 2006 - Wednesday, May 31, 2006

Wednesday, May 31, 2006 - Friday, June 30, 2006

Wednesday, May 31, 2006 - Sunday, June 11, 2006

Sunday, June 4, 2006

Friday, June 9, 2006

* World premiere
Rockport Festival
Rockport, Massachusetts
work being performed: revolutionary etudes

Sunday, June 11, 2006

Thursday, June 29, 2006

Friday, July 7, 2006 - Sunday, July 9, 2006

Saturday, July 22, 2006

* World premiere
MASS MoCA
North Adams, Massachusetts
work being performed: sunray
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
* World premiere
Bang on a Can
Mass Moca
North Adams, Massachusetts
work being performed: sunray
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Saturday, July 22, 2006 - Sunday, July 23, 2006

Tuesday, August 8, 2006

Monday, September 11, 2006

* World premiere
Herbst Theater
San Francisco, California
work being performed: The Sad Park
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Thursday, September 14, 2006 - Sunday, September 17, 2006

Tuesday, September 19, 2006 - Sunday, October 1, 2006

Tuesday, September 19, 2006 - Sunday, September 24, 2006

Wednesday, September 20, 2006

* World premiere
Redcat Theater
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: What to Wear
Ensembles:  New Century Players 
Conductors:  Richard Foreman 
Collaborators:  Richard Foreman, Libretto 

Saturday, September 30, 2006

Sunday, October 8, 2006

London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Gotham
Ensembles:  Britten Sinfonia 

Wednesday, October 11, 2006

Bristol, United Kingdom
work being performed: Gotham
Ensembles:  Britten Sinfonia 

Sunday, October 15, 2006

American Museum of American Art
Washington
work being performed: Yo Shakespeare
Ensembles:  Alarm Will Sound 

Wednesday, October 18, 2006

Saturday, October 28, 2006

Thursday, November 2, 2006 - Sunday, November 12, 2006

Saturday, November 4, 2006 - Sunday, November 5, 2006

* United States premiere
Chicago, Illinois
work being performed: men
Ensembles:  Maverick Ensemble 

Friday, November 10, 2006

* World premiere
UT Austin
Austin, Texas
work being performed: string of pearls
Soloists:  Thomas Burritt 

Friday, November 10, 2006 - Saturday, November 18, 2006

Saturday, November 18, 2006

Czech Republic
work being performed: Decasia
Ensembles:  Agon Orchestra 

Sunday, November 26, 2006

Friday, December 8, 2006