Events Archive - 2011

Friday, October 22, 2010 - Sunday, March 27, 2011

Sunday, November 7, 2010 - Sunday, April 17, 2011

Sunday, January 2, 2011

* World premiere
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: i live in pain
Ensembles:  The Crossing 

Saturday, January 15, 2011

Friday, January 21, 2011 - Sunday, March 20, 2011

Thursday, January 27, 2011

Thursday, February 3, 2011

Kenneth King Academic and Performing Arts Center
King Center Concert Hall
855 Lawrence Way, Denver, Colorado   map
Ensembles:  Ethel 
* NYC premiere
Miller Theatre, New York
work being performed: Fuel
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 
* NYC premiere
Miller Theatre, New York
work being performed: Cruel Sister
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Friday, February 4, 2011

New Haven, Connecticut
work being performed: pierced
Conductors:  Shinik Hahm 

Saturday, February 5, 2011

Walker Arts Center
McGuire Theater
Minneapolis, Minnesota
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Wednesday, February 9, 2011

Friday, February 11, 2011

Thursday, February 17, 2011

Saturday, February 19, 2011 - Saturday, February 26, 2011

Thursday, March 3, 2011 - Friday, April 8, 2011

Friday, March 4, 2011 - Sunday, March 6, 2011

Saturday, March 5, 2011 - Monday, March 21, 2011

Sunday, March 6, 2011

Tuesday, March 8, 2011

* World premiere
DiMenna Center for Classical Music
work being performed: involuntary
* World premiere
New York City, New York
work being performed: involuntary

Thursday, March 10, 2011

Friday, March 11, 2011

Thursday, March 17, 2011

Monday, March 21, 2011

The Peace Center
Gunter Theatre
Greenville, South Carolina
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Friday, April 1, 2011

* World premiere
Hartt School of Music
Hartford, Connecticut
work being performed: bristle
Soloists:  Robert Black 

Saturday, April 2, 2011

Sunday, April 3, 2011

UApresents
UA Centennial Hall
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Thursday, April 7, 2011

Saturday, April 9, 2011

Thursday, April 14, 2011

Thursday, April 14, 2011 - Sunday, April 17, 2011

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: pierced

Thursday, April 14, 2011 - Friday, April 15, 2011

Thursday, April 14, 2011 - Saturday, April 16, 2011

Saturday, April 16, 2011 - Sunday, April 17, 2011

Sunday, April 17, 2011

Monday, April 18, 2011

Friday, April 22, 2011 - Sunday, May 1, 2011

Friday, April 22, 2011

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

Wednesday, April 27, 2011 - Tuesday, June 7, 2011

Thursday, April 28, 2011 - Saturday, April 30, 2011

Friday, April 29, 2011

Friday, April 29, 2011 - Saturday, April 30, 2011

Saturday, April 30, 2011

Friday, May 6, 2011

New York, New York
work being performed: Girlfriend
Conductors:  Jonathan Haas 

Saturday, May 7, 2011

Sunday, May 8, 2011

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Norfolk & Norwich Festival
Theatre Royal
Norwich, United Kingdom
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - Saturday, May 21, 2011

New York, New York
work being performed: Idle

Friday, June 3, 2011

Friday, June 3, 2011 - Saturday, June 4, 2011

Sunday, June 12, 2011

Luminato Festival
Festival Main Stage, Metro Hall Square
Toronto, Canada
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Wednesday, June 15, 2011 - Saturday, June 18, 2011

Thursday, June 16, 2011

* World premiere
Korzo Theatre
Den Haag, Netherlands
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Slagwerk Den Haag 

Sunday, June 19, 2011

Friday, July 8, 2011

Saturday, July 9, 2011

Friday, July 15, 2011

Saturday, July 16, 2011

Saturday, July 23, 2011

Saturday, July 30, 2011

Walled City Music Festival
Great Hall, University of Ulster at Magee
Londonderry, United Kingdom
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Thursday, August 18, 2011

Wednesday, September 7, 2011 - Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Sunday, September 11, 2011

Indianapolis, Indiana
work being performed: the anvil chorus
Soloists:  Steven Schick 

Saturday, October 1, 2011

Saturday, October 15, 2011

Tuesday, October 18, 2011

Melbourne Festival
Melbourne Recital Centre
Melbourne, Australia
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

UCSD
The Loft
Price Center East, 4th Floor, 9500 Gilman Drive MC 0077, La Jolla, California   map
Ensembles:  Ethel 

Tuesday, November 1, 2011

Ives Project: Ives and Other Innovators (Celebrating American Composers)
North Bethesda, Maryland
work being performed: Dig Deep
Ensembles:  JACK Quartet 

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Les Ballets Jazz de Montreal
Montreal, Canada
work being performed: Cruel Sister

Saturday, November 5, 2011

Carnegie Hall
Zankel Hall
881 Seventh Avenue, New York, New York   map
work being performed: sunray
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
Carnegie Hall
Zankel Hall
881 Seventh Avenue, New York, New York   map
work being performed: for Madeline
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

indianapolis, Indiana
work being performed: Dark Full Ride
Ensembles:  So Percussion 
Syracuse University- College of Visual and Performing Arts
Setnor Auditorium
Syracuse, New York
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 
indianapolis, Indiana
work being performed: XY
Soloists:  Douglas Perkins 

Thursday, November 10, 2011

New York, New York
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  20-21 

Friday, November 11, 2011

La Jolla Symphony
La Jolla, California
work being performed: grind to a halt
Ensembles:  La Jolla Symphony 
Conductors:  Steven Schick 
* World premiere
UCLA
LA, California
work being performed: stuttered chant
Soloists:  Evelyn Glennie   Maya Beiser 

Saturday, November 12, 2011

MIT
Boston, Massachusetts
work being performed: Steel Hammer
MIT
Boston, Massachusetts
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Sunday, November 13, 2011

Monday, November 14, 2011

* United States premiere
Bowling Green State University
Kobacker Hall
Bowling Green, Ohio
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Thursday, November 17, 2011

Thursday, November 17, 2011 - Saturday, November 19, 2011

Walker Art Center
Minneapolis, Michigan
work being performed: men

Saturday, November 19, 2011

Saturday, November 26, 2011 - Sunday, November 27, 2011

Solisti del Teatro
Milan, Italy
work being performed: pierced
Ensembles:  Solisti del Teatro 

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

* World premiere
Casa da Musica in Porto
Casa da Musica in Porto
Portugal
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 
Yale School of Music
Morse Recital Hall
470 College St., New Haven, Connecticut   map
work being performed: little eye
Casa da Musica in Porto
Casa da Musica in Porto
Portugal
work being performed: Water
Ensembles:  Theater of Voices 

Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - Saturday, December 3, 2011

BAM Harvey Theater
BAM Harvey Theater
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: men
Ensembles:  Big Dance Theater 

Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Oakland, California
work being performed: Girlfriend
Ensembles:  Mills College 
Conductors:  Steed Cowart 

Thursday, December 1, 2011

Borusan Music House
Borusan Music House in Istanbul
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature

Friday, December 2, 2011

Redwood Arts Council
The Glaser Center
Santa Rosa, California
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Saturday, December 3, 2011

Monday, December 12, 2011