Events Archive - 2012

Sunday, January 1, 2012 - Wednesday, December 31, 2014

Thursday, January 5, 2012

Williams College
Massachusetts
work being performed: little eye
Ensembles:  I/O Ensemble 

Thursday, January 12, 2012

Cultural Center of Novi Sad
Serbian National Theater
Novi Sand, Serbia
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Friday, January 13, 2012

Sunday, January 15, 2012

Klub Zak
Polish Baltic F. Chopin Philharmonic
Gdansk, Poland
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Thursday, January 19, 2012

La Comédie de Clermont-Ferrand
Salle Jean-Cocteau
Clermont-Ferrand, France
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Saturday, January 21, 2012

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Thursday, January 26, 2012

Gershwin Hotel
Gershwin Hotel
work being performed: Industry
Ensembles:  Contagious Sounds Series 
Soloists:  Ashley Bathgate 
Gershwin Hotel
Gershwin Hotel
work being performed: Industry
Ensembles:  Contagious Sounds Series 
Soloists:  Ashley Bathgate 

Friday, January 27, 2012

* NYC premiere
Carnegie Hall
Carnegie Hall
work being performed: death speaks
Ensembles:  Theatre of Voices 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 

Saturday, January 28, 2012

* World premiere
work being performed: Cold
Ensembles:  Ensemble Modern 
* World premiere
Germany
work being performed: Cold
Ensembles:  Ensemble Modern 

Sunday, January 29, 2012

Thursday, February 2, 2012 - Sunday, February 12, 2012

Thursday, February 2, 2012

Friday, February 3, 2012

WFC Winter Garden
work being performed: Decasia
Ensembles:  Oberlin CME 
Conductors:  Tim Weiss 

Sunday, February 5, 2012

Cal Performances
Herts Hall
Berkeley, California
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Wednesday, February 8, 2012 - Saturday, February 11, 2012

New York, New York
work being performed: Idle
Ensembles:  Inc.   Take Dance Company 

Friday, February 10, 2012

Riverside Church
new York, New York
work being performed: Compassion
Ensembles:  Locrian Chamber Players 

Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Thursday, February 16, 2012

Le Poisson Rouge
Le Poisson Rouge
work being performed: Exalted
Ensembles:  Young People's Chorus 
Conductors:  Francisco Nunez 

Friday, February 17, 2012

* World premiere
Bargemusic
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: gravity

Saturday, February 18, 2012

Zankel Hall
New York
work being performed: Exalted
Conductors:  Francisco Nunez 

Sunday, February 19, 2012

10th Annual New Music Concert
CA Lutehran University
thousand Oaks, California
CA Lutehran University
thousand Oaks, California
work being performed: i live in pain
10th Annual New Music Concert
CA Lutehran University
Thousand Oaks, California
work being performed: i lie
10th Annual New Music Concert
CA Lutehran University
Thousand Oaks, California
work being performed: again (after ecclesiastes)

Friday, February 24, 2012

Saturday, February 25, 2012

United Kingdom
work being performed: Gotham
Ensembles:  Aurora Orchestra 

Friday, March 2, 2012 - Saturday, March 3, 2012

Baylor University School of Music
Waco,, Texas
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  So Percussion 

Friday, March 2, 2012

Baylor University School of Music
Waco, Texas
work being performed: the anvil chorus

Sunday, March 4, 2012

Monday, March 5, 2012

boston, Massachusetts
work being performed: Early that summer
Ensembles:  Ethel 
Boston, Massachusetts
work being performed: wed
Ensembles:  Ethel 

Thursday, March 8, 2012 - Sunday, March 11, 2012

Friday, March 9, 2012

Monday, March 12, 2012

Seattle Theatre Group
Neptune Theatre - Seattle Theatre Group
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Friday, March 16, 2012

* World premiere
Issue Project Room
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Tree-oh
Soloists:  Todd Reynolds 

Sunday, March 18, 2012

Ascension Lutheran Church, Thousand Oaks, CA
Thousand Oaks, California
work being performed: again (after ecclesiastes)

Tuesday, March 20, 2012

* World premiere
Bang on a Can All-Stars
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Reeling
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
* World premiere
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: unused swan
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
University of Arizona
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  University of Arizona 
Conductors:  Kevin Holzman 

Friday, March 23, 2012 - Sunday, March 25, 2012

Ballet Austin
The Long Center
Austin, Texas
work being performed: Weather
Ensembles:  Ballet Austin 
Soloists:  choreographer   Stephen Mills 
Ballet Austin
Austin, Texas
work being performed: Weather
Ensembles:  Ballet Austin 

Friday, March 23, 2012 - Saturday, March 24, 2012

Alternative Motion Project
Minneapolis, Minnesota
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing

Friday, March 23, 2012

Seattle Theatre Group
Neptune Theatre - Seattle Theatre Group
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Saturday, March 24, 2012

* World premiere
Theatre of Voices and Smith Quartet
Glasgow, United Kingdom
work being performed: ark luggage
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: pierced
Ensembles:  Bang On A Can Festival 
Theatre of Voices
Glasgow, United Kingdom
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Theatre of Voices 
* World premiere
Else Torp and Smith Quartet
Glasgow, United Kingdom
work being performed: ark luggage
Soloists:  Else Torp 

Monday, March 26, 2012

Wednesday, March 28, 2012

* World premiere
Christ Church Cathedral
Christ Church Cathedral
Cincinnati, Ohio
work being performed: ordinary
Soloists:  James McVinnie   organ 

Thursday, March 29, 2012 - Sunday, May 13, 2012

Saturday, March 31, 2012

Shepherd of the Valley Lutheran Church
Pheonix, Arizona
work being performed: again (after ecclesiastes)

Sunday, April 1, 2012

Ascension Lutheran Church
Paradise Valley, Arizona
work being performed: again (after ecclesiastes)
Sacra/Profana
San Diego, California
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Sacra/Profana 
Conductors:  Krishan Oberoi 
Colburn School
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  Colburn School 

Monday, April 2, 2012

California Lutheran University Choir
Resurrection Lutheran Church
Oro Valley, Arizona
work being performed: again (after ecclesiastes)

Monday, April 2, 2012 - Sunday, April 22, 2012

Friday, April 6, 2012

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Thursday, April 12, 2012

New Haven Symphony
New Haven, Connecticut
work being performed: loud love songs
Ensembles:  New Haven Symphony 
Soloists:  Svet Stoyanov 
Conductors:  William Boughton 

Friday, April 13, 2012

What's Next? Ensemble
LA, California
work being performed: Van Gogh
Ensembles:  What's Next? Ensemble 
Conductors:  Vimbayi Kaziboni 

Monday, April 16, 2012

Tulane University
Tulane University
New Orleans, Louisiana
work being performed: Light Is Calling
Ensembles:  Tulane University 

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

New England Conservatory
New England Conservatory
Boston, Massachusetts
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  New England Conservatory 

Wednesday, April 18, 2012 - Sunday, April 22, 2012

BalletX
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: amjad
Ensembles:  BalletX 

Friday, April 20, 2012

Le Train Bleu
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Yo Shakespeare
Ensembles:  Le Train Bleu 

Saturday, April 21, 2012 - Sunday, April 22, 2012

Thursday, April 26, 2012

le poisson rouge
le poisson rouge
work being performed: Light Is Calling
Ensembles:  neoLIT 
le poisson rouge
le poisson rouge
work being performed: Light Is Calling
Ensembles:  neoLIT 

Friday, April 27, 2012

* Australia premiere
Melbourne Symphony
Elisabeth Murdoch Hall
Melbourne, Australia
work being performed: Dystopia
Ensembles:  Melbourne Symphony 
Conductors:  Timothy Weiss 

Saturday, April 28, 2012

* United States premiere
Alice Tully Hall
NY
work being performed: Reeling
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
Field Recordings for 25th Anniversary
Alice Tully Hall
work being performed: unused swan
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
* World premiere
Field Recordings for 25th Anniversary
work being performed: Gene Takes a Drink
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
* United States premiere
Gene Takes a Drink
Alice Tully Hall
New York
work being performed: Gene Takes a Drink
Ensembles:  Gene Takes a Drink 

Sunday, April 29, 2012

Tuesday, May 1, 2012

Metropolis Festival
Melbourne Recital Centre
Melbourne, Australia
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  Syzygy Ensemble 

Wednesday, May 2, 2012 - Saturday, May 12, 2012

Thursday, May 3, 2012

Sunday, May 6, 2012

Monday, May 14, 2012

Tuesday, May 15, 2012 - Saturday, May 19, 2012

Sadler's Wells Theater
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Weather
Ensembles:  Rambert Dance Company 

Tuesday, May 29, 2012

University of Washington
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: Exalted
Ensembles:  University of Washington 
Conductors:  Jeremiah Cawley 

Thursday, June 7, 2012

Sinfonietta Riga
Railway History Museum of Latvia
Riga, Latvia
work being performed: Love Bead
Ensembles:  Sinfonietta Riga 
Conductors:  N. Sne 

Saturday, June 9, 2012

June in Buffalo
Buffalo, New York
work being performed: Impatience
Ensembles:  Signal 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Sunday, June 10, 2012

Noguchi Museum
New York, New York
work being performed: Stronghold
Soloists:  Robert Black 
Noguchi Museum
New York, New York
works being performed: I feel pretty, bristle
Soloists:  Robert Black 
Noguchi Museum
New York, New York
work being performed: Paint It Black
Soloists:  Robert Black 

Friday, June 15, 2012

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
work being performed: acdc
Ensembles:  Present Music 

Saturday, June 16, 2012

Sunday, June 17, 2012

Monday, June 18, 2012

Wednesday, June 27, 2012 - Sunday, July 1, 2012

* World premiere
Morphoses
Jacob's Pillow
Becket, Massachusetts

Friday, June 29, 2012 - Saturday, June 30, 2012

* World premiere
International Festival of Arts and Ideas
Yale Repertory Theatre
New Haven, Connecticut
work being performed: love fail
Ensembles:  Anonymous 4 

Friday, June 29, 2012

Seattle, Washington
work being performed: Four Kings Fight Five
Ensembles:  The Box Is Empty 
Conductors:  Jeremiah Crawley 

Monday, July 9, 2012

Saturday, July 14, 2012

River to River Festival
World Financial Center Plaza
200 Vesey Street, New York, New York   map
work being performed: darker
Ensembles:  A Far Cry 

Friday, July 20, 2012 - Saturday, July 21, 2012

Pittsburgh New Music Ensemble
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
work being performed: the anvil chorus
Soloists:  David Skidmore 

Saturday, July 21, 2012

Bang on a Can
Mass Moca
1040 MASS MoCA WAY, North Adams, Massachusetts   map
work being performed: Four Kings Fight Five
Ensembles:  Bang On A Can Festival 

Saturday, July 28, 2012

Saturday, August 4, 2012

Tuesday, August 7, 2012

Friday, August 10, 2012

Monadnock Music Festival
Peterborough All Saints’ Church
2A Concord Street, Peterborough, New Hampshire   map
work being performed: i lie
Ensembles:  Lorelei Ensemble 

Tuesday, August 14, 2012

Kaufman Center
New York, New York
work being performed: Lick
Ensembles:  Face The Music 

Thursday, August 30, 2012

University of Alabama Birmingham
Alys Stephens Center, Sirote Theatre
1200 10th Ave. South., Birmingham, Alabama   map
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  Iron Giant 

Friday, August 31, 2012

Saturday, September 1, 2012

Tuesday, September 4, 2012

Parco Molentargius Saline
Sala conferenze del Parco Molentargius Saline
Cagliari, Italy
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  Modular Quartet 

Thursday, September 13, 2012

Trinity Wall Street
74 Trinity Place, New York, New York   map
work being performed: these broken wings
Ensembles:  Novus New York 

Saturday, September 15, 2012

* World premiere
EMPAC: Experimental Music and Performing Arts Center
EMPAC
110 8th Street, Troy, New York   map
work being performed: Rushes
Ensembles:  Rushes Ensemble 
* Germany premiere
Berliner Festspiele
Kühlhaus Berlin
Luckenwalder Straße 3, 10963, Berlin, Germany   map
Ensembles:  Rundfunkchor Berlin 

Sunday, September 16, 2012

Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - Saturday, May 11, 2013

Saturday, September 22, 2012

Carlsbad New Music Festival
Carlsbad, California
work being performed: i lie
Ensembles:  Sacra/Profana 

Sunday, September 23, 2012

Thursday, September 27, 2012

Friday, September 28, 2012