Upcoming Events

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Friday, December 13, 2019

Shephard School of Music
Hirsch Hall
Houston, Texas
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  Hear&Now 
Conductors:  Jerry Hou 
Colorado College
Shove Memorial Chapel
Monument, Colorado
work being performed: evening morning day
Ensembles:  Colorado Vocal Ensemble 
St Stephen’s Episcopal Church
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: i never
Ensembles:  The Esoterics 

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Colorado College
Shove Memorial Chapel
Monument, Colorado
work being performed: evening morning day
Ensembles:  Colorado Vocal Ensemble 
Holy Rosary Catholic Church
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: i never
Ensembles:  The Esoterics 

Sunday, December 15, 2019

Christ Episcopal Church
Tacoma, Washington
work being performed: i never
Ensembles:  The Esoterics 
First Presbyterian Church
Santa Monica, California
work being performed: sleeper's prayer
Ensembles:  Jacaranda 
Orchester des Pfalztheaters
Kaiserslautern, Germany
work being performed: Weather

Friday, December 20, 2019

Church of the Holy Trinity, Rittenhouse Square
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Ensembles:  The Crossing 

Saturday, December 21, 2019

Metropolitan Museum of Art
The Cloisters: The Fuentidueña Chapel
New York, New York

3:30PM

Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Metropolitan Museum of Art
The Cloisters: The Fuentidueña Chapel
New York, New York

12:30PM

Ensembles:  The Crossing 

Sunday, December 22, 2019

The Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Ensembles:  The Crossing 

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Sunday, December 29, 2019

Sunday, January 5, 2020

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Meyerson Symphony Center
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Friday, January 10, 2020

Meyerson Symphony Center
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Saturday, January 11, 2020

Meyerson Symphony Center
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Meyerson Symphony Center
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Friday, January 17, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

* World premiere
Los Angeles Philharmonic
Disney Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: Flower Power

Monday, January 20, 2020 - Thursday, February 6, 2020

Friday, January 24, 2020

St. Michael's Church
New York, New York
work being performed: by fire

Monday, January 27, 2020

Western Presbyterian Church
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Bridge Voices 

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Church of the Epiphany
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Bridge Voices 

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

University of British Columbia
Chan Centre
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  UBC Singers 

Monday, February 10, 2020

Eastman School of Music
Rochester, New York
work being performed: increase
Ensembles:  Musica Nova 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 15, 2020

Sunday, February 16, 2020

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

University of Michigan Museum of Art
Lizzie and Jonathan Tisch Apse
Ann Arbor, Michigan
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  U-M Chamber Choir 
Conductors:  Eugene Rogers 

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

CNX Series
Short North Stage
Columbus, Ohio
work being performed: new work for Bearthoven
Ensembles:  Bearthoven 

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Peak Performances
Montclair State University
Montaclair, New Jersey
work being performed: Timber

Friday, February 21, 2020

Peak Performances
Montclair State University
Montaclair, New Jersey
work being performed: Timber
First Congregational Church
Houston, Texas
work being performed: increase
Ensembles:  Loop38 
Conductors:  Craig Hauschildt 

Saturday, February 22, 2020

Peak Performances
Montclair State University
Montaclair, New Jersey
work being performed: Timber

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Peak Performances
Montclair State University
Montaclair, New Jersey
work being performed: Timber

Friday, February 28, 2020

* United Kingdom premiere
Southbank Center
Queen Elizabeth Hall
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Flower Power
Ensembles:  BBC Concert Orchestra 
Conductors:  Bramwell Tovey 

Saturday, February 29, 2020

* Australia premiere
Adelaide International Arts Festival
Adelaide, Australia
work being performed: if I sing (after psalm 101)
Ensembles:  Nederlands Kamerkoor 

Sunday, March 1, 2020

Haverford College
Marshall Auditorium
Haverford, Pennsylvania
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Lorelei 

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Thursday, March 5, 2020

Saturday, March 7, 2020

Friday, March 13, 2020

La Colonne Theater
Miramas, France
work being performed: mystery sonatas
Ensembles:  LA Dance Project 

Saturday, March 14, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

* World premiere
Annenberg Center
Zellerbach Theatre
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: Travel Guide to Nicaragua
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Soloists:  Maya Beiser - cello 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Panakustika
Museum Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden, Germany
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  Praesenz 

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Friday, April 3, 2020

Saturday, April 4, 2020

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Thursday, April 16, 2020

Kennedy Center
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: Fountain of Youth
Ensembles:  National Symphony 
Conductors:  Louis Langrée 

Friday, April 17, 2020

Kennedy Center
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: Fountain of Youth
Ensembles:  National Symphony 
Conductors:  Louis Langrée 

Saturday, April 18, 2020

Carolina Performing Arts
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
work being performed: she is called
Ensembles:  Brooklyn Youth Chorus 
Kennedy Center
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: Fountain of Youth
Ensembles:  National Symphony 
Conductors:  Louis Langrée 

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

DiMenna Center
New York, New York
work being performed: love fail
Ensembles:  Quince Ensemble 

Thursday, April 30, 2020

The Gilmore
Wellspring Theater
Grand Rapids, Michigan
work being performed: gravity
Ensembles:  ZOFO DUO 

Friday, May 8, 2020

Saturday, May 9, 2020

Australian National Academy of Music
South Melbourne, Australia
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  ANAM Percussion 

Saturday, May 16, 2020

Vail of Glamorgan
Llandaff Cathedral
Cardiff, United Kingdom
work being performed: Guard My Tongue
Ensembles:  Theatre of Voices 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 
Vail of Glamorgan
Llandaff Cathedral
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Ensembles:  Theatre of Voices 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 
Arthur Bell Auditorium at the Harwood Museum of Art
Taos, New Mexico
work being performed: wed
Ensembles:  Taos Chamber Music Group 

Saturday, May 23, 2020

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Saturday, May 30, 2020

Sunday, May 31, 2020

Friday, June 5, 2020

Friday, July 3, 2020