Upcoming Events

Monday, October 14, 2019 - Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Friday, October 18, 2019 - Saturday, October 19, 2019

Saturday, October 19, 2019

Cornell University
Bailey Hall
Ithaca, New York
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Lorelei 

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Franklin & Marshall College
Barshinger Concert Hall
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Lorelei 
St. Paul's Episcopal Church
Delray Beach, Florida
work being performed: wed (arr. piano trio)
Ensembles:  Trillium Piano Trio 

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - Sunday, October 27, 2019

Friday, October 25, 2019

Saturday, October 26, 2019

ASSOCIAZIONE CULTURALE DELLO SCOMPIGLIO
SPE
Lucca, Italy
works being performed: death speaks, wed
Ensembles:  NOGO Ensemble 

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Friday, November 1, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Heinz Memorial Chapel
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  Resonance Works 

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Charity Randall Theatre
Oakland, Pennsylvania
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  Resonance Works 
Las Puertas
Albuquerque, New Mexico
work being performed: death speaks
Ensembles:  Chatter Ensemble 
Oregon State University LASELLS STEWART CENTER
Community Hall
Corvallis, Oregon
work being performed: Earring
Soloists:  Conrad Tao (piano) 
Oregon State University LASELLS STEWART CENTER
Community Hall
Corvallis, Oregon
works being performed: wed, cage
Soloists:  Conrad Tao (piano) 

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Strings of Autumn
Prague, Czech Republic
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Orchestra Hall
Detroit, Michigan
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Hesston College
Hesston Mennonite Church
Hesston, Kansas
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Lorelei 

Friday, November 8, 2019

Music Hall
Cincinnati, Ohio
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Ensembles:  Cincinnati Symphony 
Orchestra Hall
Detroit, Michigan
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Music Hall
Cincinnati, Ohio
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Ensembles:  Cincinnati Symphony 
Orchestra Hall
Detroit, Michigan
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Sunday, November 10, 2019

University of Northern Colorodo
Performance Hall
Greeley, Colorado
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Lorelei 

Friday, November 15, 2019

Saturday, November 16, 2019

Heaven Gallery
Chicago, Illinois
work being performed: lend/lease
Ensembles:  outside/inside 

Sunday, November 17, 2019

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Carnegie Hall
Weill Recital Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Earring
Soloists:  Conrad Tao (piano) 
Carnegie Hall
Weill Recital Hall
New York, New York
works being performed: cage, wed
Soloists:  Conrad Tao (piano) 

Friday, November 22, 2019

Music at Oxford
Jacqueline du Pré Music Building
Oxford, United Kingdom
work being performed: scraping song

Saturday, November 23, 2019

Monday, December 2, 2019

Chicago Symphony MusicNow
Harris Theater at Millennium Paril
Chicago, Illinois
work being performed: Hyper

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

De Link
De Link in Het Cenakel
Tilberg, Netherlands
work being performed: Sonatra
Soloists:  Vicky Chow - piano 
De Link
De Link in Het Cenakel
Tilberg, Netherlands
work being performed: beach
Soloists:  Vicky Chow - piano 
De Link
Tilburg, Netherlands
work being performed: Compassion
Soloists:  Vicky Chow - piano 

Thursday, December 5, 2019

Metropolitan Waterworks Museum
Beacon, Massachusetts
work being performed: breathless
Ensembles:  Phoenix Orchestra Boston 

Thursday, December 5, 2019 - Saturday, December 7, 2019

Friday, December 6, 2019

Liszt Academy
Solti Hall
Budapest, Hungary
work being performed: killer
Soloists:  Sean Shibe - guitar 
Liszt Academy Concert Centre
Solti Hall
Budapest, Hungary
work being performed: Lad
Soloists:  Sean Shibe - guitar 

Saturday, December 7, 2019

* NYC premiere
Carnegie Hall
Zankel Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Forbidden Love
Ensembles:  So Percussion 

Sunday, December 8, 2019

Philharmonisches Staatsorchester Mainz
Mainz, Germany
work being performed: Weather

Friday, December 13, 2019

St Stephen’s Episcopal Church
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: i never
Ensembles:  The Esoterics 

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Holy Rosary Catholic Church
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: i never
Ensembles:  The Esoterics 

Sunday, December 15, 2019

First Presbyterian Church
Santa Monica, California
work being performed: sleeper's prayer
Ensembles:  Jacaranda 
Orchester des Pfalztheaters
Kaiserslautern, Germany
work being performed: Weather
Christ Episcopal Church
Tacoma, Washington
work being performed: i never
Ensembles:  The Esoterics 

Friday, December 20, 2019

Church of the Holy Trinity, Rittenhouse Square
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Ensembles:  The Crossing 

Saturday, December 21, 2019

Metropolitan Museum of Art
The Cloisters: The Fuentidueña Chapel
New York, New York

12:30PM

Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Metropolitan Museum of Art
The Cloisters: The Fuentidueña Chapel
New York, New York

3:30PM

Ensembles:  The Crossing 

Sunday, December 22, 2019

The Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Ensembles:  The Crossing 

Sunday, December 29, 2019

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Meyerson Symphony Center
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Friday, January 10, 2020

Meyerson Symphony Center
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Saturday, January 11, 2020

Meyerson Symphony Center
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Meyerson Symphony Center
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Friday, January 17, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

* World premiere
Los Angeles Philharmonic
Disney Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: Flower Power

Monday, January 20, 2020 - Thursday, February 6, 2020

Friday, January 24, 2020

St. Michael's Church
New York, New York
work being performed: by fire

Monday, January 27, 2020

Western Presbyterian Church
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Bridge Voices 

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Church of the Epiphany
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Bridge Voices 

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

University of British Columbia
Chan Centre
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  UBC Singers 

Friday, February 14, 2020

Saturday, February 15, 2020

Sunday, February 16, 2020

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

CNX Series
Short North Stage
Columbus, Ohio
work being performed: new work for Bearthoven
Ensembles:  Bearthoven 

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Peak Performances
Montclair State University
Montaclair, New Jersey
work being performed: Timber

Friday, February 21, 2020

Peak Performances
Montclair State University
Montaclair, New Jersey
work being performed: Timber

Saturday, February 22, 2020

Peak Performances
Montclair State University
Montaclair, New Jersey
work being performed: Timber

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Peak Performances
Montclair State University
Montaclair, New Jersey
work being performed: Timber

Saturday, February 29, 2020

* Australia premiere
Adelaide International Arts Festival
Adelaide, Australia
work being performed: if I sing (after psalm 101)
Ensembles:  Nederlands Kamerkoor 

Sunday, March 1, 2020

Haverford College
Marshall Auditorium
Haverford, Pennsylvania
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Lorelei 

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Thursday, March 5, 2020

Saturday, March 7, 2020

Friday, March 13, 2020

La Colonne Theater
Miramas, France
work being performed: mystery sonatas
Ensembles:  LA Dance Project 

Sunday, March 22, 2020

* World premiere
Annenberg Center
Zellerbach Theatre
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: Travel Guide to Nicaragua
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Soloists:  Maya Beiser - cello 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Panakustika
Museum Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden, Germany
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  Praesenz 

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Friday, April 3, 2020

Saturday, April 4, 2020

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Thursday, April 16, 2020

Kennedy Center
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: Fountain of Youth
Ensembles:  National Symphony 
Conductors:  Louis Langrée 

Friday, April 17, 2020

Kennedy Center
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: Fountain of Youth
Ensembles:  National Symphony 
Conductors:  Louis Langrée 

Saturday, April 18, 2020

Kennedy Center
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: Fountain of Youth
Ensembles:  National Symphony 
Conductors:  Louis Langrée 

Saturday, May 16, 2020

Arthur Bell Auditorium at the Harwood Museum of Art
Taos, New Mexico
work being performed: wed
Ensembles:  Taos Chamber Music Group 
Vail of Glamorgan
Llandaff Cathedral
Cardiff, United Kingdom
work being performed: Guard My Tongue
Ensembles:  Theatre of Voices 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 
Vail of Glamorgan
Llandaff Cathedral
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Ensembles:  Theatre of Voices 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 

Saturday, May 23, 2020

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Saturday, May 30, 2020

Sunday, May 31, 2020

Friday, June 5, 2020

Friday, July 3, 2020