Upcoming Events

Monday, November 19, 2018

Calgary Pro Musica
Rozsa Centre, University of Calgary
Calgary, Canada
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

La Rose des Vents, Scène nationale Lille Métropole
Villeneuve d’Ascq, France
work being performed: slow movement
Ensembles:  Ensemble Muzzix 
Valley Concert Society
Matsqui Centennial Auditorium
Abbotsford, Canada
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

* Japan premiere
Music Future
Yomiuri Otemachi Hall
Tokyo, Japan
works being performed: prayers for night and sleep, increase
Ensembles:  Music Future 
Soloists:  Maya Beiser - cello 
Conductors:  Joe Hisaishi 

Thursday, November 22, 2018

* Japan premiere
Music Future
Yomiuri Otemachi Hall
Tokyo, Japan
works being performed: prayers for night and sleep, increase
Ensembles:  Music Future 
Soloists:  Maya Beiser - cello 
Conductors:  Joe Hisaishi 

Sunday, November 25, 2018

Neskowin Chamber Music
Chapel at Camp Wi-Ne-Ma
Neskowin, Oregon
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Monday, November 26, 2018 - Wednesday, November 28, 2018

* Belgium premiere
BOZAR
Terarken
Brussels, Belgium
work being performed: the whisper opera

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Brugge Concertgebouw
Brugge, Belgium
work being performed: death speaks
Ensembles:  Dreamweaver 

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Jesuit Church
Lier, Belgium
work being performed: death speaks
Ensembles:  Dreamweaver 
* Italy premiere
Le Strade del Suono
Palazzo Ducale
Gennoa, Italy
work being performed: love fail
Ensembles:  Cleantha vocal ensemble 

Thursday, November 29, 2018

MIRY Concert Hall
Ghent, Belgium
work being performed: death speaks
Ensembles:  Dreamweaver 
Den Haag, Netherlands
work being performed: men
Ensembles:  Bernard Haitinkzaal 

Friday, November 30, 2018

Roosevelt High School
Minneapolis, Minnesota
work being performed: these broken wings
Ensembles:  10th Wave 

Saturday, December 1, 2018

Sunday, December 2, 2018

Flagey
Brussels, Belgium
work being performed: death speaks
Ensembles:  Dreamweaver 
Den Haag, Netherlands
work being performed: men
Ensembles:  Bernard Haitinkzaal 

Monday, December 3, 2018

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Marshall County Arts Cooperative
Marysville High School Auditorium
Marysville, Kansas
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Friday, December 7, 2018 - Saturday, December 8, 2018

Saturday, December 8, 2018

* United States premiere
New World Symphony
Miami Beach, Florida
work being performed: harmony and understanding
Ensembles:  New World Symphony 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Sunday, December 9, 2018

Trinity Evangelical Lutheran Church
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Saturday, December 15, 2018

Sunday, December 16, 2018

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Muziekgebouw
Grote Zaal
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Silbersee 

Saturday, December 22, 2018

Korzo
Den Haag, Netherlands
work being performed: Trance
Ensembles:  Ensemble Klang 

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Society of the Four Arts
Palm Beach, Florida
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Saturday, January 12, 2019

Sunday, January 13, 2019

* World premiere
Elbphilharmonie
Hamburg, Germany
work being performed: A Western
Ensembles:  Theatre of Voices 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Gläserner Saal / Magna Auditorium, Musikverein
Wien, Austria
work being performed: i lie
Ensembles:  Hard-Chor 

Saturday, January 19, 2019

* United Kingdom premiere
Kings Place
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Anthracite Fields
Conductors:  Tecwyn Evans 

Thursday, January 24, 2019

* World premiere
New York Philharmonic
David Geffen Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Fire in my mouth
Conductors:  Jaap Van Zweden 

Friday, January 25, 2019

New Mexico Inst. of Mining & Technology
Socorro, New Mexico
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 
* World premiere
New York Philharmonic
David Geffen Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Fire in my mouth
Conductors:  Jaap Van Zweden 

Saturday, January 26, 2019

Corrales Cultural Arts Council
Corrales, New Mexico
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 
* World premiere
New York Philharmonic
David Geffen Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Fire in my mouth
Conductors:  Jaap Van Zweden 

Sunday, January 27, 2019

Los Alamos Concert Association
Los Alamos, New Mexico
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Monday, January 28, 2019

* Canada premiere
Music on Main
Annex
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: MUTED
Del E. Webb Center/Performing Arts
Wickenburg, Arizona
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Friday, February 1, 2019

St. Matthew's Music Guild
Pacific Palisades, California
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Saturday, February 2, 2019

Curtis Institute of Music
Gould Rehearsal Hall
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: illumination rounds
Ensembles:  Ensemble 20/21 
Sheridan College
Sheridan, Wyoming
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

University of Nevada/Reno
Reno, Nevada
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

University of North Carolina
Moeser Auditorium
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
work being performed: little eye
Soloists:  Katinka Kleijn - cello 
University of California/Berkeley
Berkeley, California
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Friday, February 22, 2019 - Saturday, February 23, 2019

The Theatre at Ace Hotel
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: the loser
Ensembles:  LA Opera 

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Sunday, February 24, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Highland Park Presbyterian Church
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Saturday, March 2, 2019

* Portugal premiere
Casa de Musica
Porto, Portugal
work being performed: A Western
Ensembles:  Coro Casa da Musica 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 
Brazosport College
Lake Jackson, Texas
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Sunday, March 3, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Clemson University
Clemson, South Carolina
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 
Fortas Chamber Music Series
Kennedy Center Terrace Theater
Washington, District Of Columbia
works being performed: gravity, after gravity

Thursday, March 7, 2019

St. Mark’s Episcopal Church - Palm Beach Gardens
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Friday, March 8, 2019

Birmingham-Southern College
Birmingham, Alabama
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 
Gustavus Adolphus College
St. Peter, Minnesota
work being performed: these broken wings
Ensembles:  10th Wave 

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Saturday, March 23, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Saturday, March 30, 2019

Monday, April 1, 2019

Kennedy Center
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: she is called
Ensembles:  Brooklyn Youth Chorus 

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Adelphi University
Garden City, New York
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Celebrity Series of Boston, Inc.
Boston, Massachusetts
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Friday, April 5, 2019

Hamilton College
Clinton, New York
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Sunday, April 7, 2019

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

* Canada premiere
WonderWeek
Fox Cabaret
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: Spinning Jenny
Soloists:  Jennifer Koh 
* Canada premiere
WonderWeek
Fox Cabaret
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: low resolution
Soloists:  Jennifer Koh 

Friday, April 12, 2019

University of Denver
The Newman Center
Denver, Colorado
work being performed: Big Space
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
Chor Leoni Men's Choir
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Monday, April 15, 2019

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Rochester Academy of Medicine
Rochester, New York
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  fivebyfive 

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

University of Idaho
Moscow, Idaho
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Friday, April 26, 2019

* World premiere
New World Center
Miami Beach, Florida
work being performed: new work for New World Symphony
Ensembles:  New World Symphony 
Conductors:  Michael Tilson Thomas 
University of Seattle
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Saturday, April 27, 2019

* World premiere
New World Center
Miami Beach, Florida
work being performed: new work for New World Symphony
Ensembles:  New World Symphony 
Conductors:  Michael Tilson Thomas 
University of Seattle
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Monday, April 29, 2019

Yale Institute of Sacred Music
New Haven, Connecticut
work being performed: Thirst

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

* World premiere
Carnegie Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: new work for New World Symphony
Ensembles:  New World Symphony 
Conductors:  Michael Tilson Thomas 

Thursday, May 2, 2019

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Sunday, May 5, 2019

New Victory Theater
New York, New York
work being performed: she is called

12pm

Ensembles:  Brooklyn Youth Chorus 

Friday, May 10, 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019

LA Phil's Noon to Midnight
Walt Disney Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: crowd out
Ensembles:  Los Angeles Philharmonic 

Thursday, June 6, 2019 - Saturday, June 8, 2019

Friday, July 5, 2019

International Choir Biennale
the Zuidas
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: the public domain
Ensembles:  Nederlands Kamerkoor 

Saturday, July 6, 2019

International Choir Biennale
Schalkwijk
Haarlem, Netherlands
work being performed: the public domain
Ensembles:  Nederlands Kamerkoor 

Thursday, August 1, 2019

St Augustine's
Balmain, Australia
work being performed: i lie
Ensembles:  Bel a cappella