Upcoming Events

Thursday, March 28, 2019 - Tuesday, July 9, 2019

various locations
work being performed: Weather

Revolt, choregraphed by Nanine Linning
music by Michael Gordon: Weather
 

March 28; April 16, 24, 29; July 4, 6, 9
Schauspielhaus
Stuttgart

April 4
Deutsches Nationaltheater
Weimar, Große Bühne

 

Ensembles:  Stuttgart Ballet 
Collaborators:  choreography   Nanine Linning 

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Della morte e del morire
Cucina del scompiglio
Capannori, Italy
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  Blow Up percussion 

Sunday, June 23, 2019

St. Paul Conservatory of Music
Summit Center for Arts and Innovation
St. Paul, Minnesota
work being performed: Four Marys
Ensembles:  Jasper String Quartet 

Thursday, June 27, 2019

Romanischer Sommer Köln
voraussichtlich St. Severin
Köln, Germany
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Ensemble Corund 

Friday, June 28, 2019

Wigmore Hall
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Lad
Soloists:  Sean Shibe - guitar 
Wigmore Hall
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: killer
Soloists:  Sean Shibe - guitar 

Saturday, June 29, 2019

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Blaricum Music Festival
Vituskerk
Blaricum, Netherlands
work being performed: pierced

Friday, July 5, 2019

International Choir Biennale
the Zuidas
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: the public domain
Ensembles:  Nederlands Kamerkoor 
National Heritage (Patrimonio Nacional)
Royal Monastery of San Lorenzo de El Escorial. Carriage Courtyard
San Lorenzo de El Escorial, Spain
A-lab
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: "8"
Ensembles:  Cello Octet Amsterdam 

Saturday, July 6, 2019

International Choir Biennale
Schalkwijk
Haarlem, Netherlands
work being performed: the public domain
Ensembles:  Nederlands Kamerkoor 

Thursday, July 11, 2019 - Sunday, July 21, 2019

Fischer Center for the Performing Arts
LUMA Theatre
Annandale-on-Hudson, New York
work being performed: Acquanetta

Friday, July 12, 2019

Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - Sunday, August 4, 2019

Thursday, August 1, 2019

St Augustine's
Balmain, Australia
work being performed: i lie
Ensembles:  Bel a cappella 

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Melbourne Recital Centre
Primrose Potter Salon
Melbourne, Australia
work being performed: wed
Soloists:  Lisa Moore 

Friday, August 16, 2019

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Monday, August 19, 2019

Saturday, September 14, 2019

Friday, September 20, 2019

Heinz Hall
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Heinz Hall
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Sunday, September 22, 2019

Heinz Hall
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Monday, October 14, 2019 - Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - Sunday, October 27, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Heinz Memorial Chapel
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  Resonance Works 

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Charity Randall Theatre
Oakland, Pennsylvania
work being performed: the national anthems
Ensembles:  Resonance Works 

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Orchestra Hall
Detroit, Michigan
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Friday, November 8, 2019

Music Hall
Cincinnati, Ohio
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Ensembles:  Cincinnati Symphony 
Orchestra Hall
Detroit, Michigan
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Orchestra Hall
Detroit, Michigan
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Music Hall
Cincinnati, Ohio
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Ensembles:  Cincinnati Symphony 

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Friday, November 15, 2019

Saturday, November 16, 2019

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Carnegie Hall
Weill Recital Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Earring
Soloists:  Conrad Tao (piano) 
Carnegie Hall
Weill Recital Hall
New York, New York
works being performed: cage, wed
Soloists:  Conrad Tao (piano) 

Monday, December 2, 2019

Chicago Symphony MusicNow
Harris Theater at Millennium Paril
Chicago, Illinois
work being performed: Hyper

Thursday, December 5, 2019 - Saturday, December 7, 2019

Saturday, December 7, 2019

* NYC premiere
Carnegie Hall
Zankel Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Forbidden Love
Ensembles:  So Percussion 

Friday, December 13, 2019

St Stephen’s Episcopal Church
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: i never
Ensembles:  The Esoterics 

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Holy Rosary Catholic Church
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: i never
Ensembles:  The Esoterics 

Sunday, December 15, 2019

Christ Episcopal Church
Tacoma, Washington
work being performed: i never
Ensembles:  The Esoterics 

Saturday, December 21, 2019

Metropolitan Museum of Art
The Cloisters: The Fuentidueña Chapel
New York, New York

3:30PM

Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Metropolitan Museum of Art
The Cloisters: The Fuentidueña Chapel
New York, New York

12:30PM

Ensembles:  The Crossing 

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Meyerson Symphony Center
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Meyerson Symphony Center
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Friday, January 10, 2020

Meyerson Symphony Center
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Saturday, January 11, 2020

Meyerson Symphony Center
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Meyerson Symphony Center
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Monday, January 20, 2020 - Thursday, February 6, 2020

Saturday, February 29, 2020

* Australia premiere
Adelaide International Arts Festival
Adelaide, Australia
work being performed: if I sing (after psalm 101)
Ensembles:  Nederlands Kamerkoor 

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Friday, April 3, 2020

Saturday, April 4, 2020

Wednesday, April 8, 2020