Events Archive - 2017

Monday, January 2, 2017 - Sunday, January 8, 2017

Friday, January 6, 2017 - Sunday, January 8, 2017

Saturday, January 7, 2017 - Saturday, January 14, 2017

Prototype Festival
Bric Arts Media House
New York, New York
work being performed: anatomy theater
Ensembles:  Prototype Festival 

Monday, January 9, 2017

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

University of Washington
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: Early that summer
Ensembles:  JACK Quartet 

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Friday, January 13, 2017

TALLINN PHILHARMONIC
MUSTPEADE MAJA, VALGE SAAL
Tallinn, Estonia
work being performed: i live in pain
Ensembles:  Kammernaiskoor Siren 

Saturday, January 14, 2017

Wallis Center
Beverly Hills, California
work being performed: Early that summer
Ensembles:  JACK Quartet 

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Muziekgebouw
Grote Zaal
Amsterdam, Netherlands
works being performed: death speaks, cello
Ensembles:  DoelenEnsemble 

Friday, January 20, 2017 - Sunday, February 26, 2017

Saturday, January 21, 2017

Sunday, January 22, 2017

Monday, January 23, 2017

Storioni Festival
Muziekgebouw
Eindhoven, Netherlands
work being performed: death speaks
Soloists:  Nora Fischer 

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Thursday, January 26, 2017

National Sawdust
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Rushes
Ensembles:  Rushes Ensemble 

Friday, January 27, 2017

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Sunday, January 29, 2017

Carnegie Hall Neighborhood Concert
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Early that summer
Ensembles:  JACK Quartet 

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

* World premiere
Pianospheres
Redcat
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: East Broadway
Soloists:  Vicki Ray 
* World premiere
Pianospheres
Redcat
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: on Desbrosses Street
Soloists:  Vicki Ray 
* World premiere
Pianospheres
Redcat
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: spring and greene
Soloists:  Vicki Ray 

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Thursday, February 2, 2017

De Doelen
Concertgebouw de Vereeniging
Nijmegen, Netherlands
work being performed: death speaks
Soloists:  Nora Fischer 
Immigrant Lounge & Club
Jakarta, Indonesia
work being performed: Industry

Thursday, February 2, 2017 - Sunday, February 5, 2017

Peak Performances
Montclair State University
Montclair, New Jersey
work being performed: Stronghold

Saturday, February 4, 2017

Hang Kasturi
Kuala Lampur, Malaysia
work being performed: Industry

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Aliwal Arts Centre
Aliwal, Singapore
work being performed: Industry

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Thursday, February 9, 2017

University of Santo Thomas
Manila, Philippines
work being performed: Industry

Friday, February 10, 2017

Kings Place
Hall One
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Emunah
Soloists:  Maya Beiser 
Kings Place
Hall One
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Light Is Calling
Soloists:  Maya Beiser 
Kings Place
Hall One
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: world to come
Soloists:  Maya Beiser 

Saturday, February 11, 2017

Latvian Concert Hall
Liepājā, Promenade Hotel Hikes zālē
Riga, Latvia
work being performed: East Broadway
Latvian Concert Hall
Liepājā, Promenade Hotel Hikes zālē
Riga, Latvia
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  Perpetuum Ritmico 

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Colgate University
The Colgate Memorial Chapel
Hamilton, New York
work being performed: i never
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally - conductor 
John Philip Sousa Hall
Marine Barracks Annex, Washington, District Of Columbia   map
work being performed: these broken wings
Ensembles:  The Marine Band 

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

LUZERNER SINFONIEORCHESTER
KKL Luzern, Konzertsaal
Lucerne, Switzerland
work being performed: mystery sonatas
Soloists:  Augustin Hadelich 

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Friday, February 17, 2017

Swarthmore College
Lang Concert Halll
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  Orchestra 2001 
Tasmanian Conservatorium of Music
Hobart, Australia
Ensembles:  Hobart Wind Symphony 
Conductors:  Simon Reade 

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Monday, February 20, 2017

NYU Steinhardt School of Music
Frederick Loewe Theatre
New York, New York
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  Pulsing and Shaking 

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Saturday, February 25, 2017

McGill University
Montreal, Canada
work being performed: Timber
Conductors:  Aiyun Huang 

Sunday, February 26, 2017

Alia Music
Chatham University
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
work being performed: love fail
Ensembles:  Quince Vocal Ensemble 

Monday, February 27, 2017

Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, Ohio
work being performed: love fail
Ensembles:  Quince Vocal Ensemble 

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Elbphilharmonie
Hamburg, Germany
work being performed: Early that summer
Ensembles:  JACK Quartet 

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Friday, March 3, 2017

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Val-de-Marne, Pôle Culturel
Alfortville, France
work being performed: Trance
Ensembles:  ICTUS Ensemble 

Sunday, March 5, 2017

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Friday, March 10, 2017

De Doelen Centre
Rotterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: killer
Ensembles:  Bow Hammer Connection 
Detroit Institute of the Arts
Detroit, Michigan
work being performed: face so pale
Ensembles:  Grand Band 

Saturday, March 11, 2017

Lansdale Community Concerts
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
work being performed: face so pale
Ensembles:  Grand Band 

Saturday, March 11, 2017 - Friday, March 31, 2017

Sunday, March 12, 2017

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Friday, March 17, 2017

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Monday, March 20, 2017

Vancouver Symphony
Annex
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: sweet air

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Big Ears
Mill and MIne
Knoxville, Tennessee
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Nief Norf 

Friday, March 24, 2017

Mendelssohn Performing Arts Center (MPAC)
Rockford, Illinois
work being performed: love fail
Ensembles:  Quince Vocal Ensemble 

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Monday, March 27, 2017

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

* World premiere
California Lutheran University
Thousand Oaks, California
work being performed: a girl

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Modlin Center for the Arts
Leslie Creek Theatre
Richmond, Virginia
work being performed: these broken wings
Ensembles:  Eighth Blackbird 
Barbican Center
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: face so pale
Ensembles:  Piano Circus 

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - Saturday, April 1, 2017

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Friday, March 31, 2017

Koncertkirken Blagardsplads
Copenhagen, Denmark
work being performed: acdc
Ensembles:  Kompas Kollectiv 
Elbphilharmonie Festival
Kleiner Zaal
Hamburg, Germany
work being performed: Fuel
Ensembles:  Ensemble Resonanz 
Elbphilharmonie Festival
Kleiner Zaal
Hamburg, Germany
work being performed: Industry
Ensembles:  Ensemble Resonanz 

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Sunday, April 2, 2017

Friday, April 7, 2017

L'Auditori
Hall 2 Oriol Martorell
Barcelona, Spain
work being performed: increase
Ensembles:  ESMUC Ensemble 

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Sunday, April 9, 2017

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - Thursday, April 13, 2017

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Yale School of Music
Morse Recital Hall
New Haven, Connecticut
work being performed: the so-called laws of nature
Ensembles:  New Music New Haven 

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Friday, April 21, 2017

First Congregational Church
Madison, Wisconsin
work being performed: where you go
Ensembles:  Madison Choral Projects 

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Sunday, April 23, 2017

First Congregational Church
Madison, Wisconsin
work being performed: where you go
Ensembles:  Madison Choral Projects 

Monday, April 24, 2017

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - Sunday, May 7, 2017

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Friday, April 28, 2017

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Seventh Avenue Presbyterian Church
San Francisco, California
work being performed: lend/lease

Sunday, April 30, 2017

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Brooklyn Museum of Art -- 30th Anniversary Bang on a Can Marathon
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Steel Hammer
Ensembles:  Bang on Can All-Stars