Events Archive - 2018

Friday, December 15, 2017 - Sunday, March 11, 2018

work being performed: just (after song of songs)

Performances:

 

Ensembles:  Nederlands Kamerkoor 

Friday, January 5, 2018

St. Peter Cathedral
Erie, Pennsylvania
work being performed: make peace
Ensembles:  Baldwin Wallace Choir 

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Monday, January 8, 2018

Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - Sunday, January 14, 2018

* World premiere
Prototype Festival
GELSEY KIRKLAND ARTS CENTER
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Acquanetta

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Den Haag, Netherlands
work being performed: Dry
Ensembles:  Asko Schoenberg Ensemble 

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Sunday, January 14, 2018

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Friday, January 19, 2018

Saturday, January 20, 2018

Sunday, January 21, 2018

Basilica of Saints Peter and Paul
Lewiston, Maine
work being performed: again (after ecclesiastes)
Ensembles:  VoXX 

Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - Sunday, February 4, 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Friday, January 26, 2018

Symphony Space
Leonard Nimoy Theater
New York, New York
work being performed: East Broadway
Soloists:  Yvonne Troxler - piano 

Saturday, January 27, 2018

Sunday, January 28, 2018

Northwestern University
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall
Dekalb, Illinois
work being performed: Spinning Jenny
Soloists:  Jennifer Koh 

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

UC Berkeley
Hertz Concert Hall
Berkeley, California
work being performed: cello

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Friday, February 2, 2018

Spontaneous Combustion Music Festival
Saraha Nyingma Buddhist Temple
Eugene, Oregon
work being performed: On Seven-Star-Shoes
Ensembles:  The City of Tomorrow 

Sunday, February 4, 2018

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - Saturday, April 21, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Abbie Weisenbloom Presents
Ashland, Oregon
work being performed: wed

Thursday, February 8, 2018 - Saturday, February 10, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018 - Sunday, February 11, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

* World premiere
Miami City Ballet
Miami, Florida
work being performed: One Line Drawn
Collaborators:  Brian Brooks -- choreography 
Five Boroughs Music Festival
Church of St. Luke in the Fields
New York, New York
work being performed: i want to live
Ensembles:  Lorelei Ensemble 
St. John's Smith Square
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Earring
Soloists:  Zubin Kanga - piano 
St. John's Smith Square
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: cage
Soloists:  Zubin Kanga - piano 

Saturday, February 10, 2018

Duke Presents
Rubenstein Arts Center
Durham, North Carolina
work being performed: Spinning Jenny
Soloists:  Jenny Koh - violin 
Abbie Weisenbloom Presents
Portland, Oregon
work being performed: wed
Duke Presents
Rubenstein Arts Center
Durham, North Carolina
Soloists:  Jenny Koh - violin 

Sunday, February 11, 2018

Duke Presents
Rubenstein Arts Center
Durham, North Carolina
Soloists:  Jenny Koh - violin 
Duke Presents
Rubenstein Arts Center
Durham, North Carolina
work being performed: Spinning Jenny
Soloists:  Jenny Koh - violin 

Monday, February 12, 2018

Manhattan School of Music
Ades Performance Space
New York, New York
work being performed: Hyper
Ensembles:  Tactus 

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - Sunday, February 25, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018 - Sunday, February 25, 2018

Austin, Texas
works being performed: shade, shade
Ensembles:  Ballet Austin 

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Kent State Univeristy -- Vanguard Series
Kent, Ohio
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Sunday, February 18, 2018

Carolina Performing Arts
Moeser Auditorium, Hill Hall
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
work being performed: little eye
Soloists:  Katinka Kleijn - cello 

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

The Garden Theatre
Columbus, Ohio
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Friday, February 23, 2018

Cleveland Museum of Art
Cleveland, Ohio
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Sunday, February 25, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Friday, March 2, 2018

Saturday, March 3, 2018

SoKLINGTberlin
Am Flutgraben 3, Berlin, Germany   map
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  TONIKUM 
TONE
Wisconsin Union Theater
Madison, Wisconsin
work being performed: wed
Ensembles:  Eighth Blackbird 

Sunday, March 4, 2018

SoKLINGTberlin
Am Flutgraben 3, Berlin, Germany   map
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  TONIKUM 

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Denison University -- The Vail Series
Swasey Chapel
Granville, Ohio
work being performed: wed
Ensembles:  Eighth Blackbird 

Friday, March 9, 2018

Princeton Univ: Edward T. Cone Concert Series
Wolfensohn Hall
Princeton, New Jersey
work being performed: Cruel Sister
Ensembles:  Ensemble Signal 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 
Princeton Univ: Edward T. Cone Concert Series
Wolfensohn Hall
Princeton, New Jersey
work being performed: Weather
Ensembles:  Ensemble Signal 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Saturday, March 10, 2018 - Friday, March 23, 2018

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Princeton Univ: Edward T. Cone Concert Series
Wolfensohn Hall
Princeton, New Jersey
work being performed: Weather
Ensembles:  Ensemble Signal 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 
Princeton Univ: Edward T. Cone Concert Series
Wolfensohn Hall
Princeton, New Jersey
work being performed: Cruel Sister
Ensembles:  Ensemble Signal 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 
People Inside Electronics
Pasadena, California
work being performed: East Broadway

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - Thursday, March 15, 2018

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Friday, March 16, 2018

Bienen School of Music
Galvin Recital Hall
Evanston, Illinois
work being performed: Anonymous Man
Ensembles:  The Crossing 

Friday, March 16, 2018 - Saturday, March 17, 2018

Saturday, March 17, 2018

Sunday, March 18, 2018

Friends of the Whitworth
South Gallery: Whitworth Art Gallery
Manchester, United Kingdom
work being performed: The Low Quartet
Ensembles:  The Basilisk duo 

Monday, March 19, 2018

Royal Festival Hall
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  London Sinfonietta 

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Borough New Music Series
Church of St George the Martyr
London, United Kingdom
works being performed: Earring, East Broadway
Soloists:  Kate Ryder - piano 

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

St. Petersburgh, Russia
work being performed: Who By Water
Ensembles:  eNsemble 

Thursday, March 22, 2018

University of North Carolina
James and Susan Moeser Auditorium in Hill Hall
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
work being performed: Shelter
Ensembles:  Earspace Ensemble 

Friday, March 23, 2018

Oberlin Conservatory
Oberlin, Ohio
work being performed: Decasia
Ensembles:  Oberlin Conservatory 
Conductors:  Timothy Weiss 

Saturday, March 24, 2018

Bowling Green State University
Bryan Recital Hall
Bowling Green, Ohio
work being performed: Timber

Sunday, March 25, 2018

Saturday, March 31, 2018

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Friday, April 6, 2018

Saturday, April 7, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic
Music Room
Liverpool, United Kingdom
work being performed: face so pale
Ensembles:  Piano Circus 

Friday, April 13, 2018 - Sunday, April 29, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Monday, April 23, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018 - Sunday, April 29, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Oregon Fringe Festival
SOU DeBoer Sculpture Building
Ashland, Oregon
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Left Edge Percussion 

Friday, April 27, 2018

UCSB
St. Anthony's Chapel
Santa Barbara, California
Soloists:  Jenny Koh - violin 

Sunday, April 29, 2018

George Washington University
Corcoran School's Flagg Building
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  GW University Singers 

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Thursday, May 3, 2018