Events Archive - 2019

Thursday, March 8, 2018 - Friday, March 8, 2019

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Society of the Four Arts
Palm Beach, Florida
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Saturday, January 12, 2019

Sunday, January 13, 2019

* World premiere
Elbphilharmonie
Hamburg, Germany
work being performed: A Western
Ensembles:  Theatre of Voices 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Gläserner Saal / Magna Auditorium, Musikverein
Wien, Austria
work being performed: i lie
Ensembles:  Hard-Chor 

Saturday, January 19, 2019

* United Kingdom premiere
Kings Place
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Anthracite Fields
Conductors:  Tecwyn Evans 

Thursday, January 24, 2019

* World premiere
New York Philharmonic
David Geffen Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Fire in my mouth
Conductors:  Jaap Van Zweden 

Friday, January 25, 2019

Shaughnessy Heights United Church
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Vancouver Chamber Choir 
* World premiere
New York Philharmonic
David Geffen Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Fire in my mouth
Conductors:  Jaap Van Zweden 
New Mexico Inst. of Mining & Technology
Socorro, New Mexico
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Saturday, January 26, 2019

* World premiere
New York Philharmonic
David Geffen Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Fire in my mouth
Conductors:  Jaap Van Zweden 
Corrales Cultural Arts Council
Corrales, New Mexico
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Sunday, January 27, 2019

Los Alamos Concert Association
Los Alamos, New Mexico
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Monday, January 28, 2019

Del E. Webb Center/Performing Arts
Wickenburg, Arizona
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 
* Canada premiere
Music on Main
Annex
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: MUTED

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - Friday, February 1, 2019

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

University of Western Michigan
Kalamazoo, Michigan
work being performed: oh graveyard
Ensembles:  WMU Choral Ensemble 

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Kallos Chamber Music Series
Lyric Hall Theater
New Haven, Connecticut
work being performed: light moving
Soloists:  Jung Eun Kang - violin 

Friday, February 1, 2019

St. Matthew's Music Guild
Pacific Palisades, California
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Saturday, February 2, 2019

Sheridan College
Sheridan, Wyoming
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 
Curtis Institute of Music
Gould Rehearsal Hall
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: illumination rounds
Ensembles:  Ensemble 20/21 

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Musica Nova
Helsinki Music Centre
Paavo, Finland
works being performed: super chill, forced march
Ensembles:  Crash Ensemble 

Monday, February 4, 2019

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

University of Nevada/Reno
Reno, Nevada
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

University of California/Berkeley
Berkeley, California
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 
University of North Carolina
Moeser Auditorium
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
work being performed: little eye
Soloists:  Katinka Kleijn - cello 

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Westmoreland Congreational UCC
Westmoreland, Maryland
work being performed: how to pray, for chamber ensemble
Ensembles:  Great Noise Ensemble 

Monday, February 18, 2019

Yale Institute of Sacred Music
Marquand Chapel
New Haven, Connecticut
work being performed: statement to the court
Ensembles:  Yale Recital Chorus 

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Casa da Música
Sala Suggia
Porto, Portugal
work being performed: Shelter
Ensembles:  Remix Ensemble 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Friday, February 22, 2019 - Saturday, February 23, 2019

The Theatre at Ace Hotel
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: the loser
Ensembles:  LA Opera 

Friday, February 22, 2019

St Stephen’s Episcopal Church
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  The Esoterics 

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Holy Rosary Catholic Church
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  The Esoterics 

Sunday, February 24, 2019

Christ Episcopal Church
Tacoma, Washington
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  The Esoterics 

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019 - Saturday, March 2, 2019

Sadler's Wells
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Timber

Friday, March 1, 2019

Highland Park Presbyterian Church
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Saturday, March 2, 2019

Jack Straw Cultural Center
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: little eye
* Portugal premiere
Casa de Musica
Porto, Portugal
work being performed: A Western
Ensembles:  Coro Casa da Musica 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 
Brazosport College
Lake Jackson, Texas
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Sunday, March 3, 2019

Saragossa Auditorium
Zaragoza, Spain
works being performed: Believing, Reeling
Ensembles:  Ensemble Bayona 

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Fortas Chamber Music Series
Kennedy Center Terrace Theater
Washington, District Of Columbia
works being performed: gravity, after gravity
Clemson University
Clemson, South Carolina
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Zaryadye Concert Hall
Moscow, Russia
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Thursday, March 7, 2019

St. Mark’s Episcopal Church - Palm Beach Gardens
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 

Friday, March 8, 2019

Northwestern University
Mary B. Galvin Recital Hall
Evanston, Illinois
work being performed: Dry
Gustavus Adolphus College
St. Peter, Minnesota
work being performed: these broken wings
Ensembles:  10th Wave 
Birmingham-Southern College
Birmingham, Alabama
work being performed: manifesto
Ensembles:  Cantus 
Musical Masterworks
Lyme Art Association
Lyme, Connecticut
work being performed: love fail
Ensembles:  Quince Ensemble 

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Monday, March 11, 2019

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Arts Centre
Riverhouse Barn
Walton on Thames, United Kingdom
work being performed: string of pearls
Soloists:  Joe Richards - marimba 

Saturday, March 16, 2019

Vancouver Opera
Martha Lou Henley Rehearsal Hall
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Vancouver Opera 

Sunday, March 17, 2019

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Friday, March 22, 2019

Saturday, March 23, 2019

Seattle Symphony
Octave 9
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: breathless
Ensembles:  Seattle Chamber Players 

Sunday, March 24, 2019