Events Archive - 2020

Sunday, January 5, 2020

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Meyerson Symphony Center
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Friday, January 10, 2020

Meyerson Symphony Center
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Saturday, January 11, 2020

Meyerson Symphony Center
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Kings Place
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: A Western
Ensembles:  Theatre of Voices 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Meyerson Symphony Center
Dallas, Texas
work being performed: Fountain of Youth

Co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall and New World Symphony with Cincinnati Symphony, Dallas Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Pittsburgh Symphony and San Francisco Symphony.

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Friday, January 17, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

* World premiere
Los Angeles Philharmonic
Disney Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: Flower Power

Sunday, January 19, 2020

* World premiere
Los Angeles Philharmonic
Disney Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: Flower Power

Monday, January 20, 2020 - Thursday, February 6, 2020

Friday, January 24, 2020

St. Michael's Church
New York, New York
work being performed: by fire

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Carlingford Heritage Centre
Carlingford, Ireland
work being performed: love fail
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 
Carnegie Hall
Zankel Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Sunday, January 26, 2020

Monday, January 27, 2020

Western Presbyterian Church
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Bridge Voices 

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Church of the Epiphany
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  Bridge Voices 

Sunday, February 2, 2020

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Saturday, February 8, 2020

University of British Columbia
Chan Centre
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  UBC Singers 

Monday, February 10, 2020

Eastman School of Music
Rochester, New York
work being performed: increase
Ensembles:  Musica Nova 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Friday, February 14, 2020

Peak Performances
Montclair State University
Montclair, New Jersey
work being performed: my lips from speaking
Ensembles:  Grand Band 

Saturday, February 15, 2020

Sunday, February 16, 2020

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

University of Michigan Museum of Art
Lizzie and Jonathan Tisch Apse
Ann Arbor, Michigan
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Ensembles:  U-M Chamber Choir 
Conductors:  Eugene Rogers 

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

CNX Series
Short North Stage
Columbus, Ohio
work being performed: Mixed Tulips
Ensembles:  Bearthoven 

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Peak Performances
Montclair State University
Montaclair, New Jersey
work being performed: Timber

Friday, February 21, 2020

First Congregational Church
Houston, Texas
work being performed: increase
Ensembles:  Loop38 
Conductors:  Craig Hauschildt 
Peak Performances
Montclair State University
Montaclair, New Jersey
work being performed: Timber

Saturday, February 22, 2020

Peak Performances
Montclair State University
Montaclair, New Jersey
work being performed: Timber

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Peak Performances
Montclair State University
Montaclair, New Jersey
work being performed: Timber

Monday, February 24, 2020

* World premiere
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, Ohio
work being performed: Mixed Tulips
Ensembles:  Bearthoven 

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Thursday, February 27, 2020

* NYC premiere
Le Poisson Rouge
New York, New York
work being performed: Mixed Tulips
Ensembles:  Bearthoven 

Thursday, February 27, 2020 - Friday, February 28, 2020

Friday, February 28, 2020

* United Kingdom premiere
Southbank Center
Queen Elizabeth Hall
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Flower Power
Ensembles:  BBC Concert Orchestra 
Conductors:  Bramwell Tovey 
HARKER CONCERT SERIES
The Harker School
San Jose, California
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Saturday, February 29, 2020

* Australia premiere
Adelaide International Arts Festival
Adelaide, Australia
work being performed: if I sing (after psalm 101)
Ensembles:  Nederlands Kamerkoor 
* Ireland premiere
New Music Dublin
The Studio, National Concert Hall
Dublin, Ireland
work being performed: Believing
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
* Ireland premiere
New Music Dublin
The Studio, National Concert Hall
Dublin, Ireland
work being performed: sunray
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Sunday, March 1, 2020

Haverford College
Marshall Auditorium
Haverford, Pennsylvania
work being performed: just (after song of songs)
Ensembles:  Lorelei 
Hot Air Music Festival
Sol Joseph Recital Hall
San Francisco, California
work being performed: lend/lease
Ensembles:  Liminal Space Ensemble 

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Thursday, March 5, 2020

Saturday, March 7, 2020

Monday, March 9, 2020

Outpost Concert Series
Culver Center for the Arts
Riverside, California
work being performed: illumination rounds
Ensembles:  Panic Duo 

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Thursday, March 12, 2020

Friday, March 13, 2020

La Colonne Theater
Miramas, France
work being performed: mystery sonatas
Ensembles:  LA Dance Project 

Saturday, March 14, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

* World premiere
Annenberg Center
Zellerbach Theatre
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: Travel Guide to Nicaragua
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Soloists:  Maya Beiser - cello 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Panakustika
Museum Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden, Germany
work being performed: sweet air
Ensembles:  Praesenz