Events Archive - 2009

Tuesday, January 27, 2009

Evansville, Indiana
Evansville, Indiana
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing

Sunday, February 1, 2009

Copenhagen, Denmark
* World premiere
Copenhagen, Denmark
work being performed: Thirst
Ensembles:  Athelas Sinfonietta 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 
Copenhagen, Denmark
* World premiere
Royal Opera House
Copenhagen, Denmark
work being performed: He Saw a Skull
Ensembles:  Ars Nova Copenhagen 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 

Monday, February 9, 2009

* World premiere
work being performed: Water
Conductors:  Paull Hillier 

Saturday, February 14, 2009

Valencia, California
Valencia, California
work being performed: Weather
Conductors:  Mark Menzies 

Friday, February 20, 2009

Saturday, March 21, 2009

Williamstown, Massachusetts
Williamstown, Massachusetts
work being performed: Van Gogh
Conductors:  Steven Bodner 

Saturday, March 28, 2009

Tuesday, April 21, 2009

Bloomington, Indiana
Bloomington, Indiana
work being performed: Tell me everything
Conductors:  David Dzubay 

Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - Sunday, May 31, 2009

New York , New York
New York, New York
work being performed: Trance
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Wednesday, April 29, 2009

Saturday, May 9, 2009

Williamstown, Massachusetts
Williamstown, Massachusetts
work being performed: Yo Shakespeare
Conductors:  Steven Bodner 

Saturday, May 23, 2009

Charleston, South Carolina
Charleston, South Carolina
work being performed: Cruel Sister
Conductors:  John Kennedy 

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

brooklyn, New York
brooklyn, New York
work being performed: The Vermeer Room
Conductors:  Louis Karchin 

Saturday, June 13, 2009

Philadelphia , Pennsylvania
* World premiere
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: battle hymns
Conductors:  Alan Harler 

Friday, July 10, 2009 - Sunday, July 12, 2009

Monday, July 20, 2009

brooklyn, New York
brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Van Gogh
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Friday, July 24, 2009

Saturday, July 25, 2009

North Adams, Massachusetts
North Adams, Massachusetts
work being performed: pierced
Conductors:  Todd Reynolds 

Tuesday, August 25, 2009

Chicago, Illinois
Chicago, Illinois
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  Anaphora Ensemble 

Thursday, September 3, 2009 - Wednesday, September 9, 2009

Toronto, Canada
Toronto, Canada
work being performed: men

Wednesday, September 9, 2009

Netherlands
Netherlands
work being performed: Tell me everything
Conductors:  Jos Zwaanenburg 

Saturday, September 12, 2009 - Sunday, January 31, 2010

Netherlands
Netherlands
work being performed: men
Ensembles:  LUNA PARK 

Monday, September 21, 2009

New York , New York
New York, New York
work being performed: how to pray, for chamber ensemble
Ensembles:  Lane & Co. 

Friday, September 25, 2009

Sunday, September 27, 2009

London, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Conductors:  John Adams 

Friday, October 2, 2009 - Saturday, October 10, 2009

New York, New York
New York, New York
work being performed: child
new York , New York
new York, New York
work being performed: child

Friday, October 2, 2009

Saturday, October 10, 2009

Santa Cruz, California
Santa Cruz, California
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Conductors:  Philip Collins 

Thursday, October 15, 2009

Saturday, October 24, 2009

Germany
* Germany premiere
Germany
work being performed: Romeo
Conductors:  Michael Lloyd 
Germany
* Germany premiere
Germany
work being performed: Gotham
Conductors:  Michael Lloyd 

Monday, November 2, 2009

Sunday, November 8, 2009

New York, New York
* United States premiere
WNYC Greene Space
New York, New York
work being performed: the little match girl passion
Conductors:  Harold Rosenbaum 

Friday, November 13, 2009

Gainesville, Florida
* World premiere
University of Florida
The Philips Center
Gainesville, Florida
work being performed: Steel Hammer
Soloists:  Trio Mediaeval 

Saturday, November 14, 2009

Tuesday, November 17, 2009

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
University of North Carolina
Memorial Hall
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
work being performed: Steel Hammer
Soloists:  Trio Mediaeval 

Thursday, November 19, 2009

State College, Pennsylvania
Penn State
Eisenhower Auditorium
State College, Pennsylvania
work being performed: Steel Hammer
Soloists:  Trio Mediaeval 

Friday, November 20, 2009

College Park, Maryland
University of Maryland
Dekelboum Concert Hall
College Park, Maryland
work being performed: Steel Hammer
Soloists:  Trio Mediaeval 

Saturday, November 21, 2009

New York, New York
* NYC premiere
Carnegie Hall
Zankel Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Steel Hammer
Soloists:  Trio Mediaeval 

Tuesday, December 1, 2009 - Friday, December 4, 2009

New York, New York
New York, New York
work being performed: pierced

Tuesday, December 1, 2009

Austin, Texas
Austin, Texas
work being performed: are you experienced?
Conductors:  Damon Talley 

Thursday, December 10, 2009

Atlanta, Georgia
Atlanta, Georgia
work being performed: cheating, lying, stealing
Ensembles:  Sonic Generator 

Friday, December 11, 2009

New Haven, Connecticut
New Haven, Connecticut
work being performed: grind to a halt
Conductors:  Shinik Hahm 

Saturday, December 12, 2009