Michael Gordon

Van Gogh (1991) 63'

Text by Michael Gordon (based on the letters of Vincent Van Gogh)

Cast: S,T,B,cl(bcl),perc,egtr,pn,vn,va,vc,db

New York State Council on the Arts

Program Note rent music score preview

first performance:

Michael Gordon Philharmonic, Bang on a Can Festival, CSC Repertory Theater, New York City, 28 May 1991